Running Late


God’s Time table

The Daily Bible Plan

Daily Bible Reading – Isaiah 57-59; Psalm 103; 2 Peter 3

Today’s Key Passage – 2 Peter 3:3-9

 

I once had a boss whose concept of time differed greatly from mine.  Every time he asked me to do something “quickly”, I was never able to live up to his expectations.  If I finished my assignment in a week, he wanted to know why it was not finished in a day.  If I finished in a day, he wanted to know why it was not finished in an hour.  I remember one time he gave me a project to do and I dropped everything else, got help from my entire team, and finished it in less than an hour.  I walked into his office expecting to impress him with my quick return, only to find him teeming with anger over how long it took me to finish.  It was at…

View original post 279 more words