Through The Storms


Karina's Thought

Storms

I did not know His love before, the way I know it now. I could not see my need for Him, my pride would not allow. I had it all, without a care, the “Self-sufficient” lie.My path was smooth, my sea was still, and not a cloud was in my sky.

I thought I knew His love for me, I thought I’d seen His grace, I thought I did not need to grow, I thought I’d found my place. But then the way grew rough and dark, the storm clouds quickly rolled; the waves began to rock my ship, my anchor would not hold.

The ship that I had built myself was made of foolish pride. It fell apart and left me bare, with nowhere else to hide. I had no strength or faith to face the trials that lay ahead, and so I simply prayed to Him and bowed…

View original post 308 more words