It is Well With My Soul


Karina's Thought

It is well with my soulYesterday evening I gave a comment to Sue Nash ’s Blog (one of my favorite and inspiration blog), I give a comment about one of my favorite hymns song called “It is Well With My Soul” composed by Horatio Gates Spafford (1828-1888) and Philip Paul Bliss (1838-1876). I really like this song because I know the background of it very well. Here’s the short story behind it song.

Horatio Spafford (1828-1888) was a wealthy Chicago lawyer with a thriving legal practice, a beautiful home, a wife, four daughters and a son. He was also a devout Christian and faithful student of the Scriptures. His circle of friends included Dwight L. Moody, Ira Sankey and various other well-known Christians of the day.

At the very height of his financial and professional success, Horatio and his wife Anna suffered the tragic loss of their young son. Shortly thereafter on October 8…

View original post 481 more words