Thanksgiving in Prayer


Karina's Thought

prayer3

This morning when I just arrived at the office, my secretary suddenly asked me: “Ma’am, what is your prayer today? What you ask for in your prayer?” I smiled and replied: “Today I did not ask for anything. Just lift up my praise and gratitude to God.”  My secretary looks a bit puzzled. “You did not ask for something? You did not ask to God to lead your day as you always ask me to do?” I replied again firmly: “No. what about you. There is anything you ask for?” My secretary replied enthusiastically: “Oh Ma’am, Yes. I have so many requests to God!” Then she mentions a series of requests.  My heart saying: “Oh God you always impatient to listening your child’s request”

The conversation above describes our attitude in prayer.  Many people use prayer as a medium only for asking and complaining. Well, it is normal. Because in…

View original post 531 more words