Galatians 5:14 For the whole law is fulfilled in one word: “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.”


cropped-blog-header2.jpg                                                                                                                                                                                         You shall love your neighbor, in the original language it is not saying love your christian neighbor. The word neighbor ( play-see’-on) near by or close. This can be your mission field. But some Christians are so stuck on themselves they can’t even love their spouse whom God has brough into your life. What an impact we would have on the dark world if we showed love to our neighbors, If christians did this they would fulfill Christ commission to go into the world and share the gospel. I don’t care what your calling is,  every christian’s  mission field starts were God has placed you.  If we love our neighbor as ourself I would hold wrong doings against my neighbor because I would want my wrong doing’s to be  forgiven. Would I gossip against my neighbor, I sure wouldn’t my neighbor to gossip against me. If my neighbor was in need, don’t just say you will pray for them, give them a helping hand, if I was in need, and I have been for quit some time, I would like to have my needs helped. I have neighbor who get my mail, will call and ask if we need anything at the store. These seem like little things, but you have to be faithful in the little things before you will be faithful in the big things. The whole law is summed up in one word. “Love” A helping hand in time of need, The love of Christ will succeed. Do you love your neighbor as yourself? Christ would not ask us to do this and not give us the grace to do it. Start today evangelize your neighbors, get to know them , be sure and wait on the Lord, and be careful not to burn any bridges. A simple rule “treat them the way you would like to be treated”. What does this have to do with the context, if you have been following my study, we have seen the hostility displayed by some, against Paul and against babes in Christ, I doubt if any of these trouble makers would have wanted to be treated that way.

Oh give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; for his steadfast love endures forever! (Psalms 118:1)

Gregory Lane