Galatians 5:22, 23 But the fruit that the Spirit produces in a person’s life is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,


Greg smiling

This is my personal testimony to the fruit of the Spirit

Galatians  5:23 gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these kinds of things.

The earlier verse I talked about the fight of the century, with the “Flesh in one corner and the “Spirit” in the other corner. For twenty-seven year I was held bondage to my flesh. There is a larger crowd cheering on the flesh, than the Holy Spirit.  I live in darkness and did what the flesh commanded me to do. I enjoyed it, but the feeling of satisfaction or peace alluded me. So I by my flesh tried something different, something more wicked still no satisfaction. The more I indulged in the flesh the more unhappy I was. Then one day I found myself at a hospital in total dispar, at the death of my Father. A pastor took me aside and talk for a little while, then He shared the gospel, I was shocked, yet for some reason I heard things that I had never heard, and I understood what he was telling me. Then I saw myself, a depraved sinner a worm and every thing I had done in the past flashed through my mind. I began to tremble and asked Jesus to forgive me and the Pastor said “Jesus will in no wise cast you out”.  That was thirty-five years ago, and since then I have stood in the right corner. I must confess that the Love of God displayed by all you produced Spiritual fruit to the Glory of God. The Joy that has fill my heart because of your love has given me peace in my trying times. The trials have force me to wait on the Lord I am powerless in my self , this has produced patience. I have been bathed in your kindness, with all your responses and well wishes. Goodness abounds through all you to my benefit. By your prayer God has given me faith to trust Him when my fear clouds over me. I may not have face to face contact with many of you, yet I experience your gentleness, and what self-control I have is by the Grace of God.  There are laws against many things ,but to those of you who have taught me so much,  and shared you love and prayers there is no law.  You have made scripture come alive in my life.

But I have trusted in your steadfast love;

my heart shall rejoice in your salvation.

I will sing to the Lord,

because He has dealt bountifully with me. (Psalm 13.)

Gregory Lane