Galatians 6:10 So then, as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone, and especially to those who are of the household of faith.


Greg smiling

So as we have opportunity or better yet “ability”;  this is when I praise God that he led me to the Church I am in, and I praise Him for His sovereign control. Also the fact that by losing my ability to communicate i was lead to start a Christian Blog.  Through the church and the blog my brothers and sister have the ability to minister to me. And I pray my lesson and blogs have ministered to them. But most of all that God is glorified through all that takes place. We are to show this kind of love to everyone, but especially to the household of Faith. This is where I like the word “ability” if you have the chance and the ability to help you unsaved neighbor, this may be the only thing of God that they can understand. Love in action is a powerful force on the unsaved, and it speaks volume. But Paul does draw a balance and says especially to your brothers and sisters. When we turn our love outward we have fulfillment of the soul, when we turn love inward, we have depression of the soul. Doing good can mean a simple smile, or a helping hand. A card in the mail or an encouraging word. So if you have the ability and the opportunity comes along do your reasonable service and do good to everyone, but put on an extra scoop of Ice Cream for you brothers and sister in Christ.

Gregory Lane