“A Month of Thankfulness” Devotional Series (Day 10)


Thanksgiving

Settled In Heaven Blog

I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

SIH’s Think On These Things: John 14:16-18

 

John 14:16-18
16) And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;  17) [Even] the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.  18) I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

One of the most precious and vital promises that our Lord gives to His followers is His promise to supply a Comforter to us….

And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter,that he may abide with you for ever;[Even] the Spirit of truth;
Here, we can clearly see…

View original post 486 more words