Loving God or Victor Frankenstein?


Floating on Tiptoes

I went to a BBQ for lunch after church one day, and as I was there alone, I sat back and listened to the conversations around me. A young girl, in her early teens, implored of her Christian father, “Dad, I don’t understand why God made us if He knew that Adam and Eve would sin, and we’d all end up in such a mess. Why did God do that?”

I smiled, waiting to see how the father would explain this tough question to his daughter. Without skipping a beat he said to her, “Darling, God made us because He was lonely and He needed us.”  I was shocked by his dreadful answer and before I could catch myself I said to him, “God does not need us. That is simply not true.” Needless to say, things didn’t end well. The father in this situation was the host of the…

View original post 830 more words