Glory to God


Glory to God

I was cruising through my life
Everything was going nice
Then I hit a speed bump
I could only turn to Christ

I no longer can get up and run
My food I take by tube
The first thing to go was my tongue
My drooling is offensive I hope I’m not rude

I was crushed that I could no longer teach
I really felt I had been robbed
My life’s desire for lost people to reach
My daughter suggested I start a blog

I was apprehensive I felt out of place
My daughter reassured me
And I was back in the race
And all this was by God’s grace

I still have use of my legs and arms
And some weight I have put on
My wife spoils me with all her loving charms
God has really blessed above and beyond

But it’s my church that shows Christ’s love
And all my blogger friends do to
It helps to encourage me it give a little shove
It keeps me lifted up so I don’t feel blue

The Lord has really blessed me I would take nothing back
My God has mapped my life out
He is my Shepard I know I will never lack
And I will sing praise to him with a mighty shout

He knows I’m prone to wander to Him I must confess
A God who loved me too much for me to tell
Will forgive me and comfort me in my distress
And to walk with the Spirit, I feel I am compelled

And when my life is over, and all is said and done
Every heart I’ve touch will be my final story
It is only by God’s grace that I was able to run
And everything I’ve done by faith will be to His Glory.

Romans 11:36 For from him and through him and to him are all things. To him be glory forever. Amen.

Gregory Lane