In My Prayer Garden ~


CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Direct my Paths used with permission Doorpost Verses on Facebook

Sometimes, when the day is over,
and the shadows turn to night
when I’m tired from all the worry
and there seems no end in sight.

When my problems seem too big,
and the answers seem so few
when the days are just impossible
and the nights too hard to get through.

When I have no strength left in me,
and I can’t go on another mile
when tomorrow holds no promise
and the darkness steals away my smile.

When I am feeling down and out,
and no one else can appease
I go into my prayer garden . . .
and I fall down on my knees.

It is there I meet the Lord,
and I make my heartfelt plea
for some respite and comfort
from the worries surrounding me.

It’s there that I find rest,
where I have a sense of peace
it’s when I am with the…

View original post 76 more words