I am A Student!


Are you a student of the word of God

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

I am Just a Student ~ CHRISTian poetry by deborah ann

I am just a student,
I study to become wise
I look for the truth
with wonder in my eyes.

I pray every morning,
for the Holy Spirit’s leading
so He’ll open up my mind
to everything I’ll be reading.

I consider and I examine,
every Word and every line
I look for God’s promises
and claim them all as mine.

As I look up the meaning,
to the Words I highlight
I’m see my own darkness
while blessed in His light.

There’s something to be said,
when you study on your own
and one day I might have answers
to every question that is sown.

But for now, I am His student,
I read my Bible every day
the Holy Spirit is my teacher
guiding me along the way!

~~~~~~~~~

2 Timothy 2:15
King James Version

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God,
a workman that needeth not to…

View original post 13 more words