What Are You Going to Do?


Good Time Stories

A week or so ago, I read a short story on Face Book that served as a great reminder why we should take some time each day to help other people. Even though I don’t know who authored the following tale, I thought that it would be a good thing to share with everyone.

After my morning classes at SFU, I spotted a man sitting outside all alone, shivering, pale and with a look of sadness in his eyes.

I asked him how he was doing, he responded, “Cold and alone. I miss my wife.” I walked away not knowing what to say or do. About a block later I found myself walking into a Starbucks on the corner of Seymour and Hastings. I went in, purchased a grande coffee and a muffin and my feet did the rest. I walked back to this man, sat down, handed him the…

View original post 160 more words