It’s OK . . .


CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

If God Brings You CHRISTian poetry by deborah ann

When I told the Lord, I was beat,
just too tired to go on
He told me it was OK . . .
His strength still could be  drawn.

When I told Him, I was fearful,
feeling afraid and scared
He told me it was OK . . .
the way He has prepared.

When I told the Lord, I was nervous,
feeling panicky and tense
He told me it was OK . . .
He would come to my defense.

When I told Him, I was anxious,
full of fright and dread
He told me it was OK . . .
before me ~ He’s already gone ahead!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Deuteronomy 31:8
King James Version

“And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee;
he will be with thee, he will not fail thee,
neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.”

Copyright 2014
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post